SHAF Arts Trail:

The SHAF Arts Trail provides an opportunity for visitors to view and buy work directly from the makers. Visitors discover paintings, ceramics, sculpture, jewellery, lampshades, mosaics, hand-turned wooden items and furniture, felt, paper and textile art, photography, basketry, printmaking and much more.

SHAF artists taking part in the Trail work and exhibit in a wide variety of venues: some work on their kitchen tables, others in purpose-built studios; some work alone, others in an artists’ collective. Visitors will find artists exhibiting in their homes and studios, in galleries, exhibition halls, hotels and pubs. Following the Arts Trail provides visitors with a wonderful opportunity to explore the glorious South Hams and discover places they never knew existed.

The Arts Trail Brochure provides ‘at a glance’ information to help visitors plan their route: a map of the area shows where all participating artists may be found, and venues are listed for easy reference; Venue Opening Dates and Times are listed, as well as artists by name, their venue and the page on which they appear in the brochure. This enables visitors on the trail of specific artists to locate them easily.‚Äč

Following the Arts Trail enables visitors to discover the latest works of their favourite artists ... and find new artists and types of artwork to add to their ‘favourites’ list. SHAF hopes all visitors to the Arts Trail will have a wonderful time and will take the opportunity to drop in for a delicious lunch or cream tea at one of the cafes, hotels, pubs and restaurants advertised in the brochure.

SHAF Arts Trail Sponsors 2022

- Tidal Gallery Kingsbridge - www.tidalgallery.co.uk 

- Avon Mill Garden Centre - www.avonmill.com

- Mayne Gallery - www.maynegallery.co.uk

- Harriet George Estate Agent - www.harrietgeorge.co.uk

- Hope Cove Gallery - www.hopecovegallery.com

- Harbour House Art & Yoga - www.harbourhouse.org.uk

- Tin Fish Framing - www.thetinfishcompany.co.uk

- Owens Coffee - www.owenscoffee.com

- The Gallery @ Avon Mill - www.thegalleryatavonmill.co.uk

- Harbour Bookshop - www.harbourbookshop.co.uk

- Sue Carr porcelain - www.suecarrporcelain.co.uk

- Colourbridge - www.colourbridgesw.co.uk

- Leading Edge Framing